NWO - Nederlandse Organisatie voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek - print-logo

URL of this page :

Printed on :
November 18th 2017

The winner receives a payment of 250.000 euro. Of this, 235.000 euro is intended for a new research project determined by the winner with a duration of two to four years. The other 15.000 euro can be used by the winner as he or she wishes.

The 'FOM Valorisation Prize'  was awarded for the last time in 2016 during Physics@Veldhoven 2017. In 2017 the new NWO organisation will award the 'NWO Physics Valorisation Prize'.
As of 1 January 2017 FOM is converted to NWO-I, the NWO Institutes Organisation. Together with other NWO divisions FOM forms a new organisation, as part of the NWO Transition. For further information we refer you to the information page about the NWO transition.

Call closed
The nominations for the NWO Physics Valorisation Prize could be submitted until 1 April 2017.

More information
For further information please contact Jeroen van Houwelingen, telephone +31 30 600 12 17.

Winners of the FOM Valorisation Prize are:
2016: Ekkes Brück 
2015: Jo van den Brand
2014: Dave Blank en Guus Rijnders
2013: Freek Beekman
2012: Joost Frenken
2011: Pieter Kruit
2010: Fred Bijkerk 
2009: Richard van de Sanden